Our Governors

  • Mr Ben Cahill-Nicholls

    Chair of Safeguarding Committee / Co-opted Governor

  • Mrs Ellen Rinttila

    Chair of Learning & Curriculum Committee/Co-opted Governor

  • Mrs Eleanor McIntyre

    LA Governor

  • Mrs Kate Cooney

    Co-Opted Governor

  • Mr Francis Kearns

    Co-Opted Governor

  • Mr Adam Samson

    Head Teacher / Staff Governor

  • Mrs Angela Harvey-Williams

    Staff Governor

  • Mrs Claire Pearson

    Parent Governor

  • Mrs Rachel Howseman

    Co-opted Governor

  • Ms Jayne Atkinson

    Co-Opted Governor

  • Mr Ian Burr-Dixon

    Co-Opted Governor

  • Dr Krishna Basu

    Co-Opted Governor

  • Mrs Penny McLaren

    Co-Opted Governor

  • Mr Stephen Lavender

    Co-Opted Governor

The Governing body of Godalming Junior School has one main aim – to raise standards. Governance plays a key role in shaping the strategic direction of the school and challenging the school leaders to make sure every child 'excels'.

We meet regularly each term and have three key committees that feed into our Full Governing Body Meetings. The committees are:

  • Learning & Curriculum
  • Resources
  • Safeguarding